The British Book Awards 2024: List Of Judges, All Categories and More

News: The Nibbies, or the British Book Awards 2024, stands as a distinguished occasion celebrating remarkable UK authors and their literary masterpieces, offering a stage to highlight the pinnacle of British literature. Open for submissions, the upcoming 2024 edition is set to take place on May 13, 2024. With the previous year’s event drawing over 1,000 participants and sparking considerable online excitement, victorious writers received widespread media coverage and acclaim for their exceptional contributions to the literary landscape.

Submission Guidelines

To ensure your book stands a chance at being considered for these esteemed awards, it’s imperative to note the deadline and mark your calendars for submission by February 1, 2024.

Award Categories

The British Book Awards span across a diverse array of categories, embracing Fiction, Debut Fiction, Non-fiction, Crime & Thriller, and Children’s Non-Fiction, among others. Alongside these, special recognition is reserved for the Author of the Year and Illustrator of the Year. Furthermore, the awards spotlight the achievements of underrepresented writers and celebrate popular fiction, ensuring a comprehensive acknowledgment of excellence within the literary sphere.

The Bookseller Magazine

Since their establishment in 1990, The British Book Awards, overseen by The Bookseller magazine, have been instrumental in acknowledging and commemorating the most exceptional literary talents and creations in the UK. Through the recognition of outstanding writers and the promotion of their works, these awards play a vital role in advancing and championing literature throughout the nation.

A Remarkable Opportunity

In summary, the British Book Awards, affectionately known as the Nibbies, present a remarkable chance for UK authors to be acknowledged for their outstanding writing and leave a lasting impression on the literary landscape. With a plethora of categories catering to diverse genres and styles, these awards have evolved into a prestigious platform for both seasoned and budding authors alike. Therefore, if you have faith in the potency of your words and the influence your book can wield, seize the opportunity to submit your entry and become part of this esteemed event.


Q: What is the submission deadline?

A: Submissions are due by February 1, 2024.

Q: How many categories are there for awards?

A: The British Book Awards feature a diverse array of categories such as Fiction, Debut Fiction, Non-fiction, Crime & Thriller, and Children’s Non-Fiction, among others.

Q: Who oversees The British Book Awards?

A: The administration of The British Book Awards falls under The Bookseller magazine.

Leave a Comment